Announcement of TV Advertising Campaign Nominations for the 59th ICG Publicists Awards

The International Cinematographers Guild Publicists Awards return live at the Beverly Hilton on March 25, 2022

LOS ANGELES, November 16, 2021 / PRNewswire / – The International Guild of Filmmakers (ICG, IATSE Local 600) Publicists announced the nominees for the Maxwell Weinberg Television advertising campaign award to be presented to 59th Annual ICG Publicist Awards at the Beverly Hilton hotel on Friday 25 March 2022. The award honors active members working in television whose advertising and promotional accomplishments during the previous calendar year are deemed outstanding. The announcement was made by Tim menke and Sheryl Main, ICG Publicists Awards Chairs.

“While this year has been difficult in many ways, the four nominated TV ad campaigns each exemplify the best strategic planning and the best targeted implementation, attracting large TV audiences,” said Menke. “Besides the hardships that the pandemic brought to everyone, these shows each overcame specific marketing challenges to rise to the top. “


Batwoman, Season 2- Celia Bags and Kristi strupinsky,
Warner Bros. Television (aired on The CW)

Ted lassoSarah carragher, Apple +
(broadcast on Apple +)

The Underground Railroad Denise Godoy Gregarek, Unit Publicist,
Amazon Studios (broadcast on Prime Video)

WandaVision Jean Pisani, Unit Publicist, and local 600 union publicists of Walt Disney Workshops
(stream on Disney +)

The Publicists’ Awards Committee selects the nominees from among the qualified nominations submitted for the Maxwell Weinberg Television campaign award. The final recipient is determined by online voting by all members. The final online vote will take place February 14-24, 2022, and the winners will be announced at the ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon Ceremony on Friday 25 March 2022.

Instead of the traditional awards luncheon last year, ICG publicists raised more than $ 60,000 for the Local 600 Hardship Fund. The Fund has helped other industry publicists and guild members who have suffered from the COVID-19 pandemic and need support.

Additional inquiries regarding the ICG Publicists Awards can be directed to MaryAnne MacDougall, ICG Events Manager, at 323.969.2728, [email protected] For tickets, contact Joanna Mousseau, ICG Events Coordinator, at 323.969.2741, [email protected]

ABOUT ICG PUBLICISTS: Entertainment publicists first formed a union in 1937 under the name Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002, the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600). The first Luncheon Publicists Awards was held in 1964 and has since grown into an event attended by around 800 publicists, newspaper, film and television leaders, and other IATSE leaders each year. Film and television awards and Lifetime Achievement Awards have been presented to many esteemed actors, directors and executives. Other awards include the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for Television Campaign and Film Campaign, The Masons Award for career achievement in advertising, Bob yeager Award for Community Service, Publicist of Year, Press Award, International Media Award and Excellence in Unit Still Photography for film and television. The Guild also publishes the annual directory of members of the ICG publicists. For more information on the ICG Publicists Awards, visit: #PublicistsAwards

ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL GUILDE OF CINEMATOGRAPHERS (ICG) IATSE Local 600: The International Cinematographers Guild represents approximately 9,000 members who work in film, television and advertising as cinematographers, cameramen, digital imaging technicians, visual effects supervisors, photographers, camera assistants, film loaders, all members of film crews and publicists. The first filmmakers’ union was created in new York in 1926, followed by the unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it was not until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG’s ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Luncheon Publicists Awards. The Guild also publishes the ICG Magazine.


ICG Magazine:


Cheri Warner · Eric Yamagata Communication Weissman / Markovitz
818.760.8995 [email protected]


Bill Moran O: 818.349.2171 M: 818.421.330 [email protected]
Ken Harwood O: 323.969.2745 M: 310-770-1581 [email protected]


View original content to download multimedia:

SOURCE International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 800)

Source link

Comments are closed.