The IRCTC will run a number of special trains around Christmas and New Years. Checklist, timetables

Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) announced the establishment of a number of special trains in coordination with Central Railway to eliminate the additional influx of passengers over Christmas and New Years 2022. According to an official statement, Reservations for trains will open from November 20, 2021. Special trains can be reserved at all counters in the passenger reservation system (PRS) and on the IRCTC website.

Special train timetables and other details –

Train number 01596: The Madgaon Junction – Panvel Special will depart Madgaon Junctuon at 4:00 p.m. every Sunday from November 21, 2021 to January 2, 2022. The train will arrive in Panvel at 03:15 the next day.

Train number 01595: Panvel – Madgaon Junction Special will leave Panvel at 6:05 am every Monday from November 22, 2021 to January 3, 2022. The train will reach Madgaon Jn. at 6:45 p.m. the same day.

The train will stop at Karmali, Thivim, Sawantwadi Road, Kudal, Sindhudurg, Kankavali, Vaibhavwadi Road, Rajapur Road, Adavali, Ratnagiri, Sangameshwar Road, Sawarda, Chiplun, Khed, Mangaon and Roha stations, according to the statement.

“For the detailed train schedules above, please visit or download the NTES app,” the statement from the ticketing division of Indian Railways said.

All state and central government standards regarding COVID-19, including social distancing, disinfection and the like, must be followed by passengers on trains and at stations, the statement added.

(With entries from ANI)

To subscribe to Mint newsletters

* Enter a valid email address

* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Never miss a story! Stay connected and informed with Mint. Download our app now !!

Source link

Comments are closed.